The Sweyne Park School

About Us

Who We Are:

  • The Sweyne Park School (Headteacher – Katharine Dines)
  • Glebe Primary School (Headteacher – Nicola Bache)


      Mike Davies     Curator of Rayleigh Museum.
  Darren Digby   Resource Specialist at DST.
  Ian Smith   Retired Head of Governors’ Finance with experience in FE Senior Leadership.
  Jo Wincott   Former Headteacher Sandon School


Board of Trustees

      Peter Hennessy      Private practice accountant with personal and corporate tax experience.  Peter is presently working as a financial consultant.
  Katharine Dines (CEO)   Headteacher of the Sweyne Park School.
  Keith Hudson   A retired entrepreneur who started and ran a PLC, former Rochford District Councillor, Deputy Group Leader and portfolio holder.
  Ceri Jones   Headteacher at Chipping Hill Primary School (rated Outstanding by Ofsted); previously Headteacher at Mildmay Junior School.
  Clare Laidler    An organisational and business consultant, and an experienced Investors in People Assessor.
  June Morgan   Ex-Assistant Headteacher with particular expertise in SEND and Inclusion.
  Debbie Stokes   Ex-Principal of Greensward Academy and Primary School Governor.
  Jo Wincott   Former Headteacher Sandon School


Key Staff

  Katharine Dines (CEO)   Headteacher of the Sweyne Park School.
  Nicola Bache   Headteacher Glebe Primary School
  Simon Smith  CFO   Company Secretary
  Jo Wincott   Chairman of Trustees
  Lynda Walker Chairman      Sweyne park Local Governing Body
  Steve Mumford Chairman    Glebe Primary Local Governing Body


PDF       The Rayleigh School Trust - Summary


Glebe Primary pupils


Rayleigh Schools Trust is a charitable company. Company Number: 8401607
Registered Office: The Sweyne Park School, Sir Walter Raleigh Drive, Rayleigh, Essex SS6 9BZ .